R.A. Fountain home page

Coming Soon to R.A. Fountain
an occasional music venue
East Carolina's best place to hear acoustic music.

January 2018
Sun Mon Tues Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
February 2018
Sun Mon Tues Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28      
March 2017
Sun Mon Tues Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31

Saturday, February 24, 2018 -- 7:30 p.m. -- $8.50 general admission, $11 reserved tax included
Karen Smedley & Three Jack Jenny
This terrific Raleigh-based blluegrass band is celebrating the release of their new CD tonight.

Saturday, March 10, 2018 -- 7:30 p.m. -- $8.50 general admission, $11 reserved tax included
Carolina Lightnin'

Friday, March 16, 2018 -- 7:30 p.m. -- $7.50 general admission, $10 reserved tax included
Lightnin' Wells

Friday, March 23, 2018 -- 7:30 p.m. -- FREE! tax included
Carolina Pinecones

Friday, March 30, 2018 -- 7:30 p.m. -- $8.50 general admission, $11 reserved tax included
Redleg Husky

Saturday, April 14, 2018 -- 7:30 p.m. -- $8.50 general admission, $11 reserved tax included
Hoot & Holler

Friday, April 27, 2018 -- 7:30 p.m. -- $10 general admission, $12.50 reserved tax included
Dirk Lumbard with the Steve Creech Jazz All-Stars

Friday May 4, 2018 -- 7:30 p.m. -- $8.50 general admission, $11 reserved tax included
Jonah Riddle & Carolina Express

Friday May 11, 2018 -- 7:30 p.m. -- $8.50 general admission, $11 reserved tax included
Russ Varnell & Too Country

Friday May 18, 2018 -- 7:30 p.m. -- $8.50 general admission, $11 reserved tax included
Chatham Rabbits

Saturday, June 23, 2018 -- 7:30 p.m. -- $17.50 general admission, $20 reserved tax included
Piedmont Melody Makers

Grammy nominee and Bluegrass Hall of Fame inductee Alice Gerrard brings some of her favorite picking friends back to town for a great time with some old-time music. Tonight's Melody Makers also include Chris Brashear on fiddle, guitar, and mandolin; Jim Watson on bass, mandolin and guitar; and fiddling Suzy Thompson. They'll all share vocals, including some 4-part harmonies.

Friday, June 29, 2018 -- 7:30 p.m. -- $12.50 general admission, $15 reserved tax included
Malpass Brothers

R.A. Fountain home page